United States Travel: Minnesota

NJ to the World

In the past, I’ve only really thought of Minnesota in terms of unfair generalities. For example, “It’s too cold there.” “It’s basically Canada.” “I don’t like their accents, or Michele Bachmann for that matter.” “The Vikings suck.” (Just kidding, I don’t mind the Vikings). My trip to Minnesota proved most of these things to be true. However, that doesn’t mean I don’t like Minnesota. In fact, I’m actually growing incredibly fond of this state. There’s something about Minnesota’s image of rugged wilderness– of forests and lakes and moose and geese– that appeals to me. I happen to love the outdoors, and Minnesota (especially the northern portion of the state) seems to be an outdoors-man’s paradise. And I never thought I’d be venturing this far west so soon. Even though Minnesota is in the middle of the continental United States, to someone who has lived their life almost entirely around the…

View original post 761 more words

Leave a Reply

